Ozark Daytrip

Hello faithful readers! Sorry about the wait for a new post; I’ve been dealing with some RL work and health issues and I’ve not been feeling like blogging, and money has been a bit tight so I’ve not had the money to purchase new things to blog. But enough of that, on with the post!

This month has been fantastic as far as events go – lots of really great stuff. Unfortunately I don’t have the time and/or money to blog all of it, so here are a few of my favorites. This shirt/vest combo from Ascend is great, something I’ve been looking for in SL for a while now – there just aren’t enough casual vest combos available. I’ve paired it here with some chinos from Cold Ash and boots from Deadwool for a casually stylish combo perfect for the last few days of summer. I’m absolutely in love with this hair from Deadwool, I’m thinking I’m going to have to buy all the other color packs now. And Marco of Clef de Peau has been on a roll lately, releasing some of my favorite skins for my Catwa Stanely head in the last month.

And this SIM is just amazing, isn’t it? The windlight setting was just perfect, I had to just tweak it a very little bit. This place perfectly captures that tiny bit of the year when summer is fading, but the explosion of autumn color hasn’t quite started. Really gorgeous place, visit if you can!

Credits and SLURLs at the bottom!

_________________________________________________

What I’m Wearing:

Shirt/Vest: //Ascend// Eric Shirt v2 w Vest – Plaid 4 – available at the September round of The Man Cave

Pants: {COLD-ASH} Mens MESH DEAN Chinos (CLASSIC PACK)  – available at the September round of The Men’s Department

Boots: [Deadwool] Strider boots – tan

 

Body:

Mesh Head: Mesh Head: CATWA HEAD Stanley

Mesh Body: –Belleza– Mesh Body Jake

Head Skin Applier: Clef de Peau.Pierre T2 [CATWA] Applier – available at the September round of The Man Cave

Body Skin Applier: Clef de Peau.Body Tight T2 [JAKE] Applier

Eyebrow Applier: Custom

Hair: [Deadwool] Slicked back hair – light browns – available at the September round of The Man Cave

Eyes: .ID. Stunning Eyes / Gray-Hazel

 

Poses:

Poseology

 

Location:

Ozark

 

Leave a Reply

