Digits

So, the lovely Strawberry Singh has created her annual “What’s you Digits” meme challenge, and I figured I’d get in on this.

I actually have two main shapes I wear – one “regular” shape and the one I wear with my Mesh Project body. This body looks amazing, though it has an extremely annoying HUD system, and it does not quite match up to the standard SL skeleton. More on that later…

Scroll down and check out my answers to her questions.

Do you currently own a mesh body? If so, do you wear it all the time or just once in a while? – I actually own a few, but the only one I wear is my Mesh Project Deluxe body. I wear it anytime I’m naked, and I prefer to wear it if my arms, legs, or chest are bare.

What is your preferred mesh body available on the market right now? – The Mesh Project Deluxe body. I just feel it’s the best option for guys who want an “average” physique

Have you changed your shape since you started wearing the body? – I have. The Mesh Project body, like I said above, doesn’t quite line up with the SL avatar skeleton. So, I have to make my hips wider to look right, as well as changing some muscle tone and stuff. But the change isn’t massive.

How do you feel about mesh bodies in general? – I LOVE them. They are some of the best things in SL in years. I actually have natural-looking biceps and pecs, and it’s all just sooo smoooth. Another, admittedly weird, thing I like is having defined nipples. I also love the crispness that tattoos and other layers have on the mesh body over the standard body. I’m VERY excited to see what Slink or even Belleza has in store, if anything for guys.

What is one thing you would request from designers when it comes to mesh bodies? – Give the guys the same options, at the same price point, as the girls. For example, in order to get the alpha hud with my Mesh Project body I had to purchase the deluxe version for L$5,000. The basic version does not come with the alpha HUD. However, the women’s basic body does include the alpha HUD for the same L$2,500 price as the men’s body. Another thing I’d like to see readily available for personal use kits available from the start.

That’s about it this time… credits incoming

_________________________________________________

What I’m Wearing:

(Left) Boxers: GAS [Tinned MESH Boxer Briefs – 8 colors with HUD]

(Right) Briefs: DUFAUX – TMP brief no1 – sporty – aqua/white

Glasses: Adjunct Eyewear – RJ Readers

 

Body:

Skin: Clef de Peau:Ryan:T4 Base – Available at the April round of The Men’s Department

Hair: *~*Damselfly*~*Christian Non-Rigged Mesh Dark Browns

Facial Hair: Zovo – Beard (dark) Black

Tattoo: .Reckless. – Roi (Fresh)

 

Poses by Poseology

 

Leave a Reply

