Lost

Hey!

The title of this post reflects what my RL mood is more than the images do, I just ended up liking both this suit and this location and decided what the hell, I don’t care if they don’t “match”, I’m going to do a post with them both together…

Not going to get too deep into the writing today, just want to say some things about a few items. My skin from Clef de Peau, Declan, is currently available at the February Men’s Department. It’s been out for a bit in the mainstore, but the price at the event just cannot be beat. To make things even better, there are also TMP installers available with this face. It looks FANTASTIC on the Fierce face.

I’m actually wearing a new shape I worked on for myself. I’ve been so caught up with the ease of photographing with a mesh head, that I forgot about the uniqueness that can be achieved with the classic, “old”, Second Life head. Don’t get me wrong, I still love my mesh – you can bet your sweet ass that I’ll be wearing a mesh body whenever I’m close to being naked – but the faces just don’t scream “ME!”. Anyway, I was trying to go for more naturally proportioned, athletic shape. I think I did well, though I’m sure I’ll change it again in a month or two.

Now, a word about this suit…

It’s from Deadwool, with the Taupe and Green options available at The Men’s  Department. It comes with a vested option with the jacket as well, and you can wear the jacket with the shirt. If you regularly read my blog or follow my Flikr, you should know by this point that I LOVE to wear suits in SL. I have a TON in my inventory, but I am so, so impressed with this one… it’s just amazingly done and the quality is impeccable. The jacket/shirt/vest and the trousers are sold separately, and it mixes ‘n matches very well. There are a bunch of options via HUD for the shirt, tie, and pocket square. Two belt options are included as well. But what makes this suit so fantastic is the DETAILS. The ticket pocket, the pick stitching on the lapels, tailored modern fit, spread collar, French cuffs, all things I love in a suit in RL, and they are all here. Even the tie knot is perfect! Currently this suit is available in six colors, and I had to buy all of them. However, it does look like that there will be a patterned option or two available at the Fall in Love event starting tomorrow, February 7th. And I already have uploaded the lindens for it!

That’s enough from me for now… details and location info at the bottom of the post!

_________________________________________________

What I’m Wearing:

Jacket/Shirt: [Deadwool] The Dandy – formal jacket – green – Available at the February round of TMD

Trousers: [Deadwool] The Dandy – trousers – green – Available at the February round of TMD

Shoes: [Deadwool] Formal shoes_mesh – brown

Glasses: [CheerNo] Glasses . MARLEY*Crocodile Lens A

 

Body:

Skin: Clef de Peau:Declan:T2 BL – Available at the February round of TMD

Hair: Action Mesh Hair Paul Veganic

Eyes: { Dead Apples } Solar Eyes II – Sea

 

Location:

Winterfall

Leave a Reply

